Rajni Razdan appointed as new UPSC chief

Rajni razdan has been appointed as new Union Public Service Commission chief replacing professor  D.P aggarwal.


The union public service commision  (UPSC)  was formed 87 years ago on the day of october 1,1926. UPSC is india’s central agency which is authorised to conduct prestigious civil services examination,engineering services examination,combined defence services examination,national defence academy,special class railway apprentice etc.

About ms. Razdan 

ms. razdan a 64 year old IAS officer from haryana cadre,has been a UPSC member since april 19,2010.She has held several important posts in her home cadre, including Secretary, Cooperation and Public Health; Principal Secretary, Housing; and Haryana Housing Board chairman. she worked as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Food, and Additional Secretary, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions. She retired as Secretary, Department of Pension and Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances in 2007.

Members of this committee

UPSC is headed by a chairman and 10 members.

Former DoPT Secretary Alka Sirohi, David R Syiemlieh (academician), Manbir Singh (Retd IFS officer), former CBI Director Amar Pratap Singh, Former Navy Vice Chief D K Dewan, Ex-Railway Board Chairman Vinay Mittal, P Kelimsungla and Prof Hem Chandra Gupta (educationists), and former IAS officer Chhatar Singh are the members of the Commission.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *